March 10

About My State!

Aloha! Hey, guys! Welcome back to another post. Today, I am going to tell you about my state, Hawai’i.

  • Hawai’i is the only state that grows coffee, vanilla beans, and cocoa.
  • Its nickname is the ‘Aloha State’.
  • Hawai’i has eight main islands:  Niihau, Kauai, Oahu, Maui, Molokai, Lanai, Kahoolawe, and the Big Island of Hawaii.

Hawai’i State Flower: Hibiscus

Hawai’i State Bird: Nene

Hawai’i State Fish: Reef triggerfish or Humuhumunukunukuapua

Posted March 10, 2017 by hmssarah in category Student Blogging Challenge
Hope You Enjoyed The Post! :)

1 thoughts on “About My State!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *