January 29

My Favorite K-Pop Songs of 2018| Weekly Post #44

Hello everyone.

If you didn’t read my post about my favorite video games, you should probably go read it. This post is going to be about my favorite K-Pop songs of 2018.(it’s basically just me saying how amazing these songs are)

Picture By: Generasia via Creative Commons

BLACKPINK’s DDU DU DDU DU

If you didn’t know, I’m a huge fan of BLACKPINK. I really like this song out of all of them because it sounds pretty and cool at the same time. The music video’s visuals are really well done like when Jennie was on that bedazzled tank (queen). 

Picture By: Wikimedia Commons via Creative Commons

BTS’s FAKE LOVE

ABSOLUTELY STUNNING. (enough said)The thing is that BTS can make anything look cool like when J-Hope is lying in an abyss filled with candy bars or when Jimin turns the faucet off. But the song is amazing and the dancing was really well done. 

Picture By: Wikipedia via Creative Commons

(G)I-DLE’s LATATA 

(G)I-DLE is a group I’ve been recently getting into. LATATA is just a different sounding than much of the other K-Pop songs I’ve been listening to. The visuals are more exotic with the hennas and different patterns that they use throughout the video. I also like the different songs in the I Am- EP (Maze and $$$). 

Picture By: HanCienma via Bing Images

ASTRO’s Always You

(the photo above is ASTRO, but not Always You era. It’s Breathless era) When I first listened to this song, I thought it was the best things I’ve ever listened to. It was smooth and mellow, but still fast pace at the same time. And the aesthetics are very clean and exquisite and Jinjin’s green hair is underrated. 

 

I hope you give all these songs a listen. Hope you have a great week and thanks for reading! 🙂


Posted January 29, 2019 by hmssarah in category Weekly Posts
Hope You Enjoyed The Post! :)

2 thoughts on “My Favorite K-Pop Songs of 2018| Weekly Post #44

  1. hmsrimi

    Dear hmssarah,
    Nice post! I really like BTS and Blackpink too. My favorite song from Blackpink is, “ddu ddu du” also! My favorite BTS song is, “Best of Me,” but I love all of their songs, haha. Who’s your bias from Blackpink and bTS? Mine’s is Jimin from BTS and Rose/Jisoo from Blackpink. I hope we get to know each other more in the future. Thank you, check out my blog WORDS THAT WILL SHOW AS A LINK
    Sincerely,
    hmsrimi💝

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*