April 29

More (Un)popular K-Pop Opinions| Weekly Post #54

Picture By: Wiki via Creative Commons

Hello everyone.

Welcome back to another (un)popular K-Pop opinions. I enjoyed writing my other opinion post, so minus well do it again. Just like the last post:

These are just my opinions and if you can’t handle that, I guess you should leave. Don’t take it personally because these are just my thoughts.

Picture By: Wikimedia Commons via Creative Commons

I prefer MOMOLAND‘s BAAM than Bboom Bboom.

BAAM just sounds more fun than Bboom Bboom.

Reasons:

  • The cheorography and finger guns 
  • Fun colors and music video concept 
  • Nancy’s green hair and Jooe’s pink hair
  • Daisy’s rap segment because it’s great

It’s just a great song in general and I don’t understand why people are saying it’s an exact replica of Bboom Bboom, it’s just MOMOLAND’s style and people need to accept that. And MOMOLAND is not problematic.

Picture By: Wikimedia Commons via Creative Commons

NCT should have been four different groups

I honestly don’t stan NCT, but I think this is how it should have been. NCT has three subunits (not including the China subunit): U, 127. Instead of making subunits under an entire group, SM should have made three different boy groups.

I state my reasons:

One, you don’t have to worry about staying “loyal” to one member because you could have a bias from each group. I hear my friends often have lots of trouble staying loyal to their biases, so this would help them a lot. 

Two, NCT members wouldn’t have to travel for each subunit as they grow. I think that’s how it works, I’m not completely sure so don’t come after me. But as a member gets grows through their music, they’ll move to a subunit that fits the concept they are going for. 

Maybe, this is an even worst idea or a better one, but I just thought this could work. But honestly, SM has too many boy groups, so maybe not.

Picture By: Wikimedia Commons via Creative Commons

You should stan EXID and MAMAMOO

I don’t even stan EXID and MAMAMOO that much, but I’ve been watching them on variety shows and they’re super funny. MAMAMOO’s 4 seasons 4 colors album series is really good and I highly recommend you listen to it.

MAMAMOO Songs You Should Listen To:

gogobebe

Egotistic

Starry Night

Wind Flower

Mr. Ambiguous

Picture By: Wikipedia via Creative Commons

EXID’s music is very different and unusual. It’s very colorful, quirky, but somehow it works. Their voices are really different, but somehow they compliment each other. I really like Solji’s and LE’s voice and hopefully, they make a subgroup together. My favorite EXID song is probably I Love You. The visuals are super colorful and I like Jeonghwa’s hamburger and when Hyelin is stuck to the wall with colorful tape. 

EXID Songs You Should Listen To (by the way Solji had some health issues from 2016-2018 so she’s not in some songs):

DDD

I Love You

Ah Yeah

UP&DOWN

HOT PINK

I hope you enjoyed reading my opinions. Tell me if you agree or disagree with my opinions in the comments. Have a great week! Bye.❤


Posted April 29, 2019 by hmssarah in category Weekly Posts
Hope You Enjoyed The Post! :)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*