April 12

BLACKPINK’s Kill This Love| Weekly Post #51

Hello everyone.

Recently, BLACKPINK released their new album Kill This Love — EP. The mini-album consists of four new songs and a remix version of DDU DU DDU DU. The music video as of this moment has about 170 million views on Youtube and 6 million likes (including me). BLACKPINK recently has been releasing a short amount of songs then goes on a hiatus for almost half a year, so hopefully, we have a lot of BLACKPINK content this year. 

My Review Of The Songs

Kill This Love: Out of all the songs, this is probably the most intense song with the horns and trumpet fanfares and the heavy beats. My feelings for the song are really confusing because I LOVED IT then as I kept listening I was wondering why some parts were like this and other parts were like that. But as you keep listening to it, it’s actually really catchy. The choreography for the song is really well done and you can tell they put a lot of effort into the music video and clothing.

Don’t Know What To DoThis song is really upbeat but soft at the same time. It also lets you appreciate their vocals, but not as intense as Forever Young. I think they made a good idea making this the subtitle song because it compliments Kill This Love really well. 

Kick It: I honestly didn’t really care for this song. I don’t like the ending because it sounds children chanting, but I really like Lisa’s rap and the pre-chorus. This song had a lot of potentials, but it never reached it. This song honestly could have Forever Young‘s flow and be an even greater song.

Hope Not: THIS IS MY FAVORITE SONG AND NO ONE CAN TELL ME OTHERWISE. It’s so sad and the lyrics are so heartfelt and just like Don’t Know What To Do, you can appreciate their vocals and how much they compliment each other, so definitely a song that you must listen to.

This was my full review of Kill This Love. I hope you enjoyed reading it and respected my opinion. Bye. ❤


Posted April 12, 2019 by hmssarah in category Weekly Posts
Hope You Enjoyed The Post! :)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*